Earlybird with Lefto // 08-02-17

The original early riser, Lefto presents his weekly Earlybird show, with fresh releases and digger’s gems in equal measure.

Follow Lefto on Twitter and Facebook.


Rahim Alhaj – Taqsim Maqam [Smithsonian Folkways Recordings] // Iraq
The Peter Franks Group – Would You [Futuristica Music] // UK
E.W.Wrainwright Jr. – Our Song [AROJ Records] // US
Badbadnotgood Ft. Mick Jenkins – Hyssop Of Love [Innovative Leisure] // US
Sabu Martinez – Afro Temple [Grammofonverket] // US
Clap! Clap! – Elephant Serenade [Black Acre] // Italy
Syd The Kid – Know [Colombia] // US
Quasimoto – Goodmorning Sunshine [Stones Throw] // US
Bola Johnson – Lagos Special [Vampisoul] // Nigeria
Orchestre Baba National – Sweet Sweet Mbombo [Soundway] // Kenya
Clutchy N Fatty – Lock Pop [Self Released] // US
Thundercat – Show You The Way Ft. Michael Mcdonald & Kenny Loggins [Brainfeeder] // US
Omar – Grey Clouds [Freestyle] // UK
Tomorrow’s People – Lovers To Friends [Melodies] // US
Loyle Carner – Sun Of Jean [EMI] // UK
Karriem Riggins – Oddness [Stones Throw] // US
Jonwayne – Ted Talk [Authors / The Order Label] // US
Matt Martians – Down [Three Quarter] // US
Moka Boka – Efforts [Self Released] // Belgium
Torben Unit – Karawane [Money Sex] // UK
Arthur Verocai – No Voo Do Urubu [Mr Bongo] // Brazil
Michael Jackson – I Can’t Help It (Demo) [Unreleased] // US
Sylvia St. James – Let Love Groove Me [Electra] // US
Barbara Mason – Don’t I Ever Cross Your Mind Sometime [Westend] // US
Susso – Son Kunda [Soundway] // UK
Sunlightsquare – Pastime Paradise [Sunlightsquare Records] // UK
Sunlightsquare Latin Combo – I Believe In Miracles [Sunlightsquare Records] // UK
Sunlightsquare – Celebration Of Oggun [Yoruba] // UK