20170306 Sofia Ilyas + Francis Redman

Piano Day Preview: Sofia Ilyas with Francis Redman // 06-03-17 

Sofia Ilyas of FLOAT presents two hours of piano music spanning hip-hop, soundtrack, traditional and everything in between. She’ll be joined by Francis Redman who will also play some of his favourite piano infused music.

FLOAT is a London based music, lifestyle and events label, which launched with the announcement of Piano Day at The Union Chapel on March 29, an evening of piano, jazz, grime and dance. As radio partners for the event, we’ll be curating three special broadcasts on air – check this blog post for a full run down. 


Nils Frahm – More [Erased Tape Records] // Germany
Nils Frahm – Wall [Erased Tape Records] // Germany
Olafur Arnalds – Near Light [Erased Tape Records] // Iceland
Dead Light – Blooms [Village Green] // UK
Bugge Wesseltoft – Yellow is the Colour [Jazzland Recordings] // Norway
Trim – Before I Lied [1-800 Dinosaur] // UK
Drake – Energy [Cash Money Records] // US
Jamie XX – Il Take Care Of U [XL Recordings / Young Turks] // UK
DJ Koze – Blume Der Nacht [Pampa Records] // Germany
Axel Boman – Fantastic Piano [Studio Barnhus] // Sweden
Adolescent – Mutter [Rx Girl] // UK
Aketi Ray – Reflect and Rise [Steppas Records] // UK
Nas – The World Is Yours [Columbia] //US
Kano – T-Shirt Weather In The Manor [Parlophone] // UK
Frank Ocean feat. Andre 3000 – Solo (Reprise) [Boy’s Don’t Cry] // US
Lynx – Goodbye (Explicit) [Lynx] // US
Doc Illingsworth – Everhard [Fat Beats Records] // US
Mal Waldron – Eleanor Rigby [Globe] // US
Nina Simone – See Line Woman (Masters At Work Remix) [Verve Records] // US
Africa Hitech – Cyclic Sun [Warp] // UK
Mala – Miracles [Deep Medi Music] // UK
Gundam – Magnetic Rose (Self Released) // UK
Tre Mission Feat. Thes – Stigmata [Big Dada] // UK
Chip – School of Grime [Cash Motto Limited] // UK
Renegade – Terrorist [Moving Shadow] // UK
Jay Electronica – Eternal Sunshine (The Pledge) [WeDoItRight] // US
Lilly Hunter Green – Bee Composed (Unreleased)
Christian Loffler – Youth [Ki Records] // Germany
Federico Albanese – Migrants [Berlin Classics] // Germany
Jon Hopkins – Immunity [Domino Recording] // UK
Nils Frahm – Hammers [Erased Tape Records] // Germany
Chance The Rapper – Same Drugs [Self Released] // US