Anton Spice with Matt Robin (We Want Sounds) ‐ Worldwide FM

Anton Spice with Matt Robin (We Want Sounds)


Anton Spice is the editor-in-chief of The Vinyl Factory online and one half of dance party Dislocated Disco.

Anton welcomes guest Matt Robin, head of label We Want Sounds who have recently reissued a selection of Bob Shad’s independent jazz, funk and soul productions.

Listen now Tracklist

Zor Beylor – Intro [Uzelli] // Turkey
Shelley Manne – Mask [Wewantsounds] // US
Clark Terry – Mumbles [Mainstream] // US
La Mont Johnson – M’bassa [Mainstream Records] // US
Alice Clark – Never Did I Stop Loving You [Mainstream Records] // US
Afrique – House Of The Rising Funk [Wewantsounds] // US
Charles Williams – Booger Bear [Mainstream Records] // US
Buddy Terry – Innerpeace [Wewantsounds] // US
Harold Land – In The Back, In The Corner, In The Dark [Wewantsounds] // US
Frank Foster – The Loud Minority [Mainstream records] // US
Shelley Manne – Infinity [Wewantsounds] // US
Jeru The Damaja – Come Clean [Payday] // US
Dave Grusin – Theme From The Friends Of Eddie Coyle [Forthcoming Wewantsounds] // UK
Josef Leimberg – Interstellar Universe [World Galaxy] // US
Glenn Astro & Ajnascent – Disko [Even] // Germany
Penya – Acelere [On The Corner] // UK
Gaby Hernandez – Lo Mas Dulce [Mr Bongo] // US
Fabiano Do Nascimento – Canto De Xango [Now Again] // Brazil
Tenderlonious & The 22arkestra – The Shakedown [22a] // UK
Tony Allen – The Drum Thunder Suite [Blue Note] // Nigeria
Purple Snow – Down By The River [Forthcoming Now Again] // US
Juana Molina – Sin Dones [Crown Discs] // Argentin