Church Of Sound with Ruby Rushton // 07-03-17 ‐ Worldwide FM

Church Of Sound with Ruby Rushton // 07-03-17


Church of Sound, London’s repurposed holy space turned music venue, bring us an exploration of the inspiration behind their eclectic programming.

This week they’re joined by Ruby Rushton, to talk about their new album on 22a and the Wayne Shorter Songbook that they perform at the next Church of Sound event. They also premiere a recording of Orphy Robinson at Church of Sound, which was nominated by Jazz FM as Live Performance of the Year.

Listen now Tracklist

Baden Powell, Vinicius De Moraes – Consolação [Continental (3)] // Brazil
Carl Oesterhelt – Divertimento Für Tenorsaxophon Und Kleines Ensemble [Alien Transistor] // Germany
Camille Soprann Hildevert – Soprann Aux Antilles [Univers Disques] // Guadeloupe
Jaco Pastorius – Okonkole Y Trompa [Epic] // US
Wojtek Mazolewski Quintet – Theme De Yoyo [Unreleased] // Poland
O’Donel Levy – People Make The World Go Round [Groove Merchant] // US
Orphy Robinson All Stars – Phantom (Live at The Church Of Sound) [Unreleased] // UK
Wayne Shorter Featuring Milton Nascimento – Lilia [Columbia] // US
Dizzy Gillespie – Trinidad, Hello [Limelight] // US
Wayne Shorter – Barracudas [Blue Note] // US
Wayne Shorter – Al Gaucho [Blue Note] // US
Ruby Rushton – Elephant + Castle [Forthcoming, 22a] // UK
Herbie Hancock (Ruby Rushton Cover) – Butterfly [Unreleased]
Bobby Hutcherson – Wrong or right [Blue Note] // US
W-Lu – High Rises (LIVE) [Unreleased]
Dimenzio – Bamba (The Fool) [Pepita] // Hungary
Deoke – Fantasy Versions [Forthcoming Tiff’s Joints] // UK
Forest Low – Untitled [Unreleased]
Unknown Artist – Benga Benga (1) [Porridge Bullet / Pudru Kuul] // Estonia
4Hero – Loveless [Talkin’ Loud] // UK
Fatima – Circle [Eglo Records] // UK
Karriem Riggins – Bahia Dreamin'[Stone Throws Records] // US
Jamire Williams – Collaborate With God [Leaving Records] // US