Church of Sound with Dylema Collective ‐ Worldwide FM

Church of Sound with Dylema Collective


Monthly show from Church of Sound, London’s repurposed holy space turned music venue. Lex and Spence bring an exploration of their eclectic programming.

This month they are joined by Dylema Collective, the London-based spoken-word soul collective.  

Listen now Tracklist

Betty Everett – God Only Knows [Fantasy]
Duke Ellington – Come Sunday [R2M]
Sade – Love Is Stronger Than Pride [Epic/Legacy]
Louis Cole – Everytime [Brainfeeder]
Bison Bonasus – Harpo Lullaby [Bison Bonasus]
Mahalia Jackson – Take My Hand Precious Lord [Columbia/Legacy]
Sexteto De EECO – Kiua [Unknown]
Sergio Mendes & Brasil ’77 – Promessa De Pescador [Universal Music]
Tom Scott – Today [Verve Records]
Erykah Badu – The Healer [Universal Motown]
Jill Scott – A Long Walk [Hidden Beach Recordings]
Tammi Terrell – All I do is Think about You [Tamla]
Nina Simone – Funkier Than A Mosquito’s Tweeter [RCA Records]
Phyllis Dillon – Make Me Yours [Sure-Shot]
Sandra Reid – Don’t Tell Me Tell Her [Sir George]
Erykah Badu – U Don’t Have to Call [Motown]
Nina Simone – Four Woman [Philips Records]
Jay-Z – The Story Of O.J. [Roc Nation]
Doris – You Never Come Closer [Mr Bongo]
Mega Nova – Eye Of The Samurai [Mega Nova]
Clive Stevens – Shifting Phases [ESC Records]
Third Eye feat. Wilton Gaynair – Ogetnom [Sonorama]
Bobby Hutcherson – Montara [Capitol Records]
Bobby Hutcherson – Patterns [Bue Note]
Lonnie Liston Smith & The Cosmic Echoes – Desert Nights [Ace Records]
Mulatu Astatke & The Heiocentrics – Masenqo [Strut]
Charles Tolliver – Plight [1201 Music]