Church of Sound with Ashley Henry ‐ Worldwide FM

Church of Sound with Ashley Henry


Church of Sound with Ashley Henry // 04-01-17

The brains behind the London collective Church of Sound, the collective repurpose London holy buildings as musical hubs, are back on the controls for two hours.

Ashley Henry, the frontman of the highly acclaimed trio, joined the session. Part of a new wave and generation of jazz musicians, Henry is celebrated for his hip hop flavours, whilst maintaining fidelity to his jazz roots.

Listen now Tracklist


Roy Haynes – Quiet Fire [Galaxy] // US
SumoChief feat. Joel Bailey – Cosmic Reaction [Lunatick] // UK
Brandee Younger – Dorothy Jeanne [Blue Note] // US
Ahmad Jamal Trio – You’re My Everything [Impulse!] // US
Ahmad Jamal – Misdemeanor [20th Century] // US
Ahmad Jamal Trio – Poinciana [Argo] // US
Hugh Masekela – Child Of The Earth [MGM] // US
Tamba Trio – Barumba [Talkin’ Loud] // UK
Jayme Marques – Berimbao [RCA] // Spain
Toquinho – Zana [RGE Discos] // Brazil
Freddie Hubbard/Stanley Turrentine – Gibraltar [CTI] // Canada
Ashley Henry Trio – I Love Music [Unreleased] // UK
Bea Benjamin with Dollar Brand – Africa [The Sun] // South Africa
Collocutor – Agama [On The Corner] // UK
Yusef Lateef – Eastern Market [Atlantic] // US
Vels Trio – Stepping Into Tomorrow [Unreleased] // UK
SumoChief feat. OthaSoul – Chilliflake Honeysap [Lunatick] // UK
Webster Lewis – Do You Believe [Counterpoint] // UK
Byrdie Green – Return Of The Prodigal Son [Jazzman] // UK
Nilo Espinosa – Reflexiones [Vampi Soul] // Spain
James Moody – Don’t Look Away Now [Prestige] // US
Larry T. And The Family – I’m Moving On [LET Music] // US
Yusef Lateef – The Plum Blossom [Moodsville] // US
Sahib Shihab – Please Don’t Leave Me [Argo] // US