Darker Than Wax ‐ Worldwide FM

Darker Than Wax


Show from Darker Than Wax’s Dean Chew (AKA Funk Bast*rd).

Darker Than Wax is an electronic music label based in Singapore, breaking bounds and grounds, progressing the music scene in their city and extending their influence globally. Through a growing stable of international artists and selectors, they continue to grow from strength to strength, tirelessly pushing for diversity in music and proving that categories are totally irrelevant.

Listen now Tracklist

DTW Intro

Weldon Irvine – Turkish Bath [Strata-East]

Adele Sebastian – Desert Fairy Princess [Nimbus West Records]

Harold Land – Damisi [Mainstream Records]

The Hiroshi Fukumura Quintet – Winter Song [Three Blind Mice]

Jason Joshua & The Beholders ft The Colossians – I Don’t Care Pt 1 [Mango Hill Records]

Amiya – Cooks [Self Released]

L’Eclair – Howdah [Rock This town Records]

Grasime – Windbreaker [Bumm Clack]

Max Graef – Midi Break 2 [Tartelet Records]

Clifford Brown & Jeen Bassa Ft. Ella Mae Sueref – Mother Nature [Banoffee Pies]

Deep Shoq – All one ft. Miles Bonny [Darker Than Wax]

Tall Black Guy X Craig Mack – Flavor In Ya Ear Remix [Street Corner Music]

Tanda – Windy Ladies [Self Released]

Dreamcast – Up 2 U [Future Times]

Dengue Dengue Dengue – Ayani Huni Kuin-Habu Raminibu (Dengue Dengue Dengue & Joutro Mundo version) [On The Corner]

rhxanders – Crazy [Self Released]

Kuh Ledesma – Never can say goodbye [Blackgold Records]

Hiroshi Sato – Say Goodbye [Alfa Records]

Julien Dyne – Like Glue [Self Released]

Imaginary Criticsm Featuring Tammy Michelle  – A Man Is What I Need (Smooth Dub) [Studio Records]

Jun Kamoda – Nightmare Club [Black Acre Records]

Steven Wobblejay – Too High [Juice And Jam Records]

Felipe Gordon feat. Mangabey – 4 Jazz In Detroit [Blaq Numbers]

Linkwood – Another Late Night [Firecracker Recordings]

Altin Gün – Vay Dünya [Bongo Joe]

Dur Dur – Rag Kaleeto Maa Kuu Riyaaqayee [Analog Africa]

Pat Thomas & Ebo Taylor – Benya Amanze [Dannytone Records]

Roberto Roena – Hay Que Saber Comenzar [International Records]

Rey Roig Y Su Sensacion – Son Sabroson [Mericana Records]

Blair French – Stripped Beach [Rocksteady Disco]

Deep Shoq – Ferrum [Self Released]

Scientist – One Man Dub [Blood And Fire]

Luie Lepke – Abyssinian Dance [Unknown]

mejiwahn – Glu w/ ShunGu [Hot Record Societe]

Dampé – Ride Parti [Unknown]

Dayo x Saigo – Theives [Unknown]

Zackey Force Funk – Party Fire (prod. DJ Spy-D) [Mofunk Records]

The Joey Jefferson Band – I Just Wanna Make Sweet Love To You [Mutt & Jeff Records]

Orville Shannon – Oh Lover [Numero Group]