Detroit Love: Carl Craig presents All Black Vinyl ‐ Worldwide FM

Detroit Love: Carl Craig presents All Black Vinyl


Show from dance music icon Carl Craig, sending a sonic love letter to his native Detroit. With features, tributes and music, Carl shows the eclectic edge to his repertoire with jazz, funk, experimental and beyond.

Every day over the course of Black History Month, Carl Craig selects records by Black artists as part of Dia’s playlist series. Visit Dia’s Instagram for a live conversation between Carl and a guest every Thursday at 5 pm EST in February. Craig’s sound installation, Party/After-Party (2020), is now on view at Dia Beacon.

Listen now Tracklist

1. Parliament – Tear the Roof Off The Sucker Medley (Live/1977)

2. Fela Kuti – Upside Down

3. Tony Allen – Black Voices

4. Bobby Byrd – Hot Pants… I’m Coming I’m Coming

5. Marcus Belgrave – Space Odyssey

6. Chain Reaction – Dance Freak

7. Moodymann – I Think of Saturday

8. Slum Village – Forth and Back

9. Lady of Rage – Afro Puffs

10. Joe Budden – Pump it Up

11. Common feat. Jill Scott – I Am Music

12. Waajeed – Frances

13. Jessica Care More – I Catch The Rain

14. Dorothy Ashby – Life Has It’s Trials

15. Herbie Hancock – Nobu

16. The Detroit Experiment – Think Twice

17. Omar S – You Want The Best

18. Zapp – More Bounce To The Ounce

19. Amp Fiddler – Good Vibes

20. Osunlade – Dionne

21. Ron Trent – Space Is The Place

22. Joe Gibbs & The Professionals – Jubilation Dub

23. Inner City – Big Fun

24. Octave One feat Ann Saunderson – Black Water

25. Kenny Larkin – Vibin’

26. Cybotron – R-9

27. Derrick May – Drama

28. Idriss Elba – Outro