now playing Earlybird: Lefto

Gathering with Erica: Women in Music

First broadcast date: 12 March 2018

Erica Mckoy presents a new series on The Elektrik Cave, called Gathering.

Every two months Erica invites guests from across the spectrum of the music industry to explore topics on a public platform.

This show celebrates the rich musical histories of jazz, hip hop, soul and electronic music, as well as discussing more personal and political aspects of music such a mental health, women’s roles and race. Erica also examines the future of jazz, hip hop, soul and electronic music to find out where the sound is going.

This episode she is joined by Ruby Savage of Brownswood Recordings, DJ Storm of MetalHeadz and Hannah TW and Tyson McVey of the Ladies/Music/Pub group. 

Go back


Phenomenal Woman – Imaani Brown [Brown Skin Music]
GOD.DAMN.CHAN – Whatido [Unreleased]
Nubya Garcia – When We Are [Nyasha]
Poppy Ajudha – Spilling Into You (feat. Kojey Radical) [White-Label]
Neue Grafik – Dance To Yemanja [Rhythm Section]
Janelle Monae – Django Jane [Bade Boy Records]
Colm K – Beginnings (K15 RMX) [Tiff’s Joints]
Domu feat Valerie Etienne – Sail Away With Me (Rima Dub Remix) [Archive 2]
Nicola Conte & Gianluca Petrella – Nigeria [White Label]
Response and Sealord – Running Through [Unreleased]

//DJ Storm mix//

Response and Sealord – Running Through [Unreleased]
Digital & Response – Just Another B-Line [Function Records]
Andy C – Cool Down [Ram Records]
Calibre & Jet Li – Push Through [Function Records]
Digital / Spirit & Total Science – Cookie Monster [C.I.A Vs Phantom Audio]
Spirit- Interval [Dispatch Recordings]
Marcus Intalex – Ninety One [Sun & Bass Recordings]

Other Shows

Host Shows