Gilles Peterson’s Foot Patrol Track of the Year

First broadcast date: 22 August 1970

Gilles Peterson’s Foot Patrol Track of the Year // 12-12-16

Gilles Peterson presents a two-hour selection from Foot Patrol’s Worldwide Awards Track of the Year list. Listen to the show and cast your vote here.


Uffe- From Me [Tartelet Records] // Germany
Minor Science – Natural Spineless [Whities] // UK
Trim – Man Like Me [1-800 Dinosaur] // UK
DJ Katapila – Trotro [Awesome Tapes From Africa] // Ghana
Kxngs – Through the Storm (Ride) [White Label] // UK
Dayme Arocena – Stuck [Brownswood Recordings] // Cuba
Jimetta Rose – Skyscrapers [White Label] // USA
Moses Boyd – Brown Rye Lane Shuffle [Exodus Records] // UK
BADBADNOTGOOD – Speaking Gently [Innovative Leisure Records] // USA
Solange – Cranes in the Sky [St. Heron Records] // USA
Yussef Kamaal – Strings of Light [Brownswood Recordings] // UK
Frank Ocean – Pink & White [Boys Don’t Cry] // USA
Kalbata – Al Shark [Fortuna Records] // Israel
Sir Spyro – Topper Top (feat. Teddy Bruckshot, Lady Chann & Killa P) [Deep Medi Musik] // UK
Photay – Monday [Astro Nautico] // USA
Shafiq Hasayn – On Our Way Home (feat. Fatima & Jimetta Rose) [Eglo Records] // USA
Sampha – Timmy’s Prayer [Young Turks] // UK
I,CED – Forever [Move Next Music] // USA
Addison Groove & DJ Die – Morro Dub [Gutterfunk] // USA
Kojey Radical – Gallons [Virgin EMI] // UK
Danny Brown Rye – Really Doe (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Ab-Soul & Earl Sweatshirt) [Warp Records] // UK
General Ludd – Sunset Yellow [Mister Saturday Night Records] // USA
Melanie De Biasio – Blackened Cities [PIAS] // France

Go back

Other Shows