Indie as Fuck: Boxout.FM – Part 1 ‐ Worldwide FM

Indie as Fuck: Boxout.FM – Part 1


On this Indian Independence Day, we’re celebrating in collaboration with boxout.fm! To showcase the range and depth of musical culture and styles within the subcontinent, boxout.fm is programming a 24-hour broadcast which we’ll be sharing sections of on our own airwaves.

boxout.fm is a New Delhi-based online radio station that has been in existence since April 2017. It came into being at a time when a community-run platform showcasing alternative music and its related cultures in India did not exist. As a radio station, boxout.fm presents a carefully-mined perspective on India’s emergent musical and cultural scenes, one that is wholly curated by individuals rather than algorithms.

Tune in to part one of Indie As Fuck and join in the celebrations! Over the next three hours hear Arushi Jain showcasing her label and productions and catch the Social Isolation label spinning their ambient music. Also, Maed In India with be presenting a set of live recordings made especially for their show!

Listen now Tracklist


Social Distancing Tracklist

Vast Deferens – Reverie [ Social Isolation I ]
Corridors – For Neriah (Part 2) [ Social Isolation I ]
Avilente – The Silent Green [ Social Isolation I ]
Aastik Koshy – Whale I [ Social Isolation II ]
Subtraktive – coronTime [ Social Isolation II ]
Shantam – The Late Kate Jam [ Social Isolation II ]
A \ S \ O \ M – Error 606 [ Social Isolation II ]
TITO+National Animal – Hangbird [ Social Desolation ]
NiViD – New Low [ Social Desolation ]
Kaali – Syria [ Social Desolation ]
Investigations of a Dog – That is the reason why the science of music is accorded greater
esteem than that of nurture, but also why the former has never penetrated so deeply into the life
of people [ Social Desolation ]
Sha – Machines [ Sha – Spectre EP ]
Coma Conscience – Sutjeq [ Coma Conscience – Clicks & Cuts EP ]
philterSoup – lim·i·na [ philterSoup – Decoherence EP ]
Derain, ELM, Vridian – Rivals [ Derain, ELM, Vridian – Rivals EP ]
Coma Conscience – Rainforest Meditation (unreleased)
Derain – Sundaze (unreleased)

Maed In India Tracklist 

Bawari Basanti – Chalein Kahin

Fuzz Culture – Kids In The Dark

Azamaan Hoyvoy – ELFL

UNOHU – Eats Itself

Voctronica – Car Jam

aswekeepsearching – Over & Out

Arushi Jain Tracklist 

Arushi Jain –  Live Sessions, San Francisco

Alam Khan – Miyan Ki Malhaar  

Arooj Aftab – Man Kunto Maula

Ganavya Doraiswami – Nithakam

Utsav Lal – Vande Mataram 

Anoushka Shankar –  Boat To Nowhere

Rohan Krishnamurthy / The Alaya Project ft. Roopa Mahadevan – Sing a Song 

Sheila Chandra & The Ganges Orchestra – Pure Drone 10

Arushi Jain – String of Pearls 

Arushi Jain – Hum Honge Kaamyab (Instrumental)