International Tribe: Hammer ‐ Worldwide FM

International Tribe: Hammer


International Tribe is a weekly mix series hosted by Thris Tian.

This week’s International Tribe mix comes from Hammer

Hammer is the artist name of Belfast born, Rory Hamilton. He started running club nights in Glasgow from the age of 20 and swiftly moved on to co-piloting the Feel My Bicep blog with good friends Andy and Matt from Bicep. He is also a consistent selector at the legendary Sub Club in Glasgow, with his Thunder Disco parties playing host to the likes of Floating Points, Ben UFO and Paranoid London.

With releases on labels such as Feel My Bicep, Optimo Music and Loft Records, Hamilton also runs his own imprint The Hammer Hits, which he used to output his EP “Love Somebody” late last year. Following these releases and his latest EP Ozone on Modern Magic, Hammer is continuing to increase his international presence through bookings at venues such as Panorama Bar, Robert Johnson, and Warehouse Project.

For his International Tribe mix, Hammer focuses on uplifting selections or in his words “I wanted to put together a mix that was really uplifting, something that gives you a wee buzz and gets you moving. I included some brand new music, a couple of unreleased tracks by myself, and as always, some older bits”

Listen now Tracklist

Ian Blevins – Lobster [Not An Animal]
Jayda G – Cascabel [1080p]
Ben Penn – People [Safe Trip]
Dd & M.P. – Samba Imperiale (Soft Rocks Remix) [CockTail d’Amore Music]
Minimalafrika – Tropifunkammammet [E-Beamz]
Telephones – Blaff [Running Back]
Christian B & Lavvy Levan – Insatiable (Robot 84 Less More Remix)
Aristidez – Nada Nada (Simple Symmetry Remix) [Calypso]
Rampa – Mascha [Keinemusik]
Luis CL – Bass Dreams Raw [Superconscious Records]
KOKOKO! – Tokoliana (Hammer Remix) [Unreleased]
Hammer – Collision [Modern Magic]