Matthew Herbert ‐ Worldwide FM

Matthew Herbert


Matthew Herbert sits in for Gilles Peterson’s morning show. Herbert, AKA Radio Boy, Docotr Rockit, Transformer, Wishmountain and Mr. Vertigo, has bridged the gap between electronic and electro-acoustic experimental music and the dance floor in his substantial body of musical works and creative manifestos. The incredible musician and producer, who often uses sounds from everyday objects in his compositions.

Tune in for his ‘behind the scenes’ show where he plays music selected by his team, who are also music lovers.

Listen now Tracklist

Damon Frost – Street Show Baby Sweet Baby
Barbara Panther – Boots
Hejira – I Don’t Belong to Anyone
The Stylistics – People Make The World Go Round
Charlotte Day Wilson – Work
Horace Silver – Song for my Father
Van Morrison – Sweet Thing
Amaria Hamadalher – Tarhanine
Chiemi Eri – Nagaya-Jinku
Arca- Alive
Bamba Pana – Wateranga (Domadana Remix)
Jeff Mills – Growth
Eddie Jefferys – Tweakrrs Revenge
Zoufris Maracas – Sur quel pied danser
Clyde – Roll of the Beast
Frits Wentink – Frits MH DUB
Jackmate – Skeletones
Sseige – Angelo Azzuro
Elephant Disco, Eniye – Get Righteous
Herbert – Teeth
Hugh Masekela and Tony Allen – We’ve Landed (Matthew Herbert Remix)
Morton Feldman – Christian Wolff in Cambridge
Basic Channel – Quadrant Dub
Dadawah – Seventy Two Nations
Kadhja Bonet – Honeycomb
Labi Siffre – My Song