New Music Worldwide: Man Power

First broadcast date: 4 June 2018

New Music Worldwide is a weekly mix series hosted by Thris Tian.

This week’s New Music Worldwide comes from Man Power.

Originally coming from the North East of England, the eclectic and experimental techno producer now bases himself in the land of Mexico (via a spell in Berlin). Recognised for his eclectic and broad tastes, portraying everything from techno and house to euphoric Balearia, New Wave, and experimental electronica, the English producer continues to explore the many realms of the scene.

Go back

With releases on labels like Future Boogie, Optimo Trax, Hivern Discs and many more, Man Power also runs the label Me Me Me Records, which has seen the likes of DJ Tennis, Pional and Axel Boman release their music. Most recently the electronic producer has released a three-track machine grooving EP entitled Apologue on Amsterdam’s DGTL label and a release on his own imprint.

For his New Music Worldwide mix, Man Power delves deep into his taste, playing music from the likes of S3A, Austin Ato and Todo Todo.

Other Shows