New Music Worldwide: Nachtbraker

First broadcast date: 14 May 2018

New Music Worldwide is a weekly mix series hosted by Thris Tian.

This week’s New Music Worldwide comes from Nachtbraker.

Producing music in the underground dungeons of Amsterdam, Nachtbraker’s eclectic style is clearly audible through his releases, which range from ecstatic slow groovers and unconventional dub tracks to straight-up four to the floor house.

He also Is the label boss of the Amsterdam based Quartet Series, which has recently put out S3A’s soulful and energetic Climax EP. With releases on Hudd Traxx, Heist and Dirt Crew Recordings, the versatile artist has continued to impress.

Recorded on a sunny Wednesday afternoon, Nachtbreaker delves deep into his collection for this weeks NMW mix, playing some of his favourite records, as well as some new exclusives.

Go back


Verner – Area [Quartet Series, Unreleased]
Dirty High – String Theory [Rhythm Section]
Girls of the internet – Running [Ramp Recordings, Unreleased]
Nachtbraker – untitled [unreleased]
Midnight Tenderness – Refresco [Ken Oath]
BRS – All That I Have [Cyclo]
La Cienda Honduras – Tänk Vackra Tankar! [Gungeligung]
Space Drum Meditation – హౌ డన్ లూకాస్ [Lehult]
SVN – Dark Plak 8 [Sued]
Metamatics – Beautiful Mutations [Dukebox]
Physical Therapy – Trance (Sunrise) [Renascence]
Syclops – Kelly is With Her C [BubbleTease Communications]
Format – Rio [Eukahouse]
Unnkown Artist – Utique005 A [Utique]
Manmade DeeJay – Juli [No Hands]

Other Shows