New Music Worldwide: Thris Tian with Fred P, Midori Aoyama and Rita Maia ‐ Worldwide FM

New Music Worldwide: Thris Tian with Fred P, Midori Aoyama and Rita Maia


Thris Tian‘s weekly Friday afternoon show from London delivers four hours of upfront music, special guests and club listings.

Thris welcomes Worldwide Family Rita Maia, Japanese Midori Aoyama and New York house legend Fred P.

Listen now Tracklist

Tyler, The Creator – Boredom [Columbia] // USA
Tony Allen – Wolf Eats Wolf [Blue Note] // Nigeria
Bastien Keb – Town [First Word] // UK
Jehst – 44th Floor [YNR Productions] // UK
Madingo Griot Society – Sounds From The Bush [Flying Fish] // USA
Emmanuel Habumuremy & Ange Kamagaju – Ihorere (Stop Crying Now) [Glitterbeat] // Rwanda
Collocutor – Agama (Contours Remix) [On The Corner] // UK
XOA – Mon Ecole (Glenn Astro Remix) [Soundway] // UK
Albrecht La’Brooy – Escape Velocity [Voyage] // AUD
Midori mix
Kyoto Jazz Sextet – Children of Peace [Unknown] // Japan
Natsu Summer – The Timing Of Love [Unknown] // Japan
TAAR – Come Together [PARK] // Japan
Sunlightsquare, Kay Suzuki – Oyelo (By the Sea Mix) [Sunlightsquare Records] // Japan
Aroop Roy – Talkin Bout Life (Brisa Remix) [House Of Disco] // Japan
Jun Kamoda – Ramen Funk [Black Ace] // Japan
Yusuke Yamamoto – Somebody Tonight [Canary Recordings] // Japan
Jamie 3:26, Masalo – Red Light [Eureka!] // Japan
Sun Doe – The Real Nitty Gritty (QB’s Magic Spiritual Remix) [Unknown]
Alexandre Francisco Diaphra – Todo O Fado E Vadio [Mental Grooves] // Guinea-Bissau
Alexandre Francisco Diaphra – Unknown
Batida feat. Ngongo – Ka Heueh [Soundway] // Angola
Rita Maia, Will LV & Josh
Will LV & Josh – Somehow [Unreleased] // UK
Will LV & Josh – Black on Black [Unreleased] // UK
Sam Jones – Group As Salaam Construct [On The Corner] // UK
DJ Lag – Khonkolo (Okzharp Remix) [Goon Club] // South Africa
Aybee – In The [RDV Music] // Germany
Fred P mix
dBridge – Too Late [Exit] // UK
Taylor McFerrin – Postpartum [Beat Records] // USA
ben bix – Finger Dub (feat. Feather) [Bodytonic] // Ireland
Black Jazz Consortium – Sustainable Love [Unknown] // US
Batidos – Agua
SofaTalk – Truth Theme [YAM] // Italy
Fred P & SMBD – Something’s Coming [Unreleased]
Unknown – Untitled
Kaidi Tatham – Shims [First Word] // UK
Fp-oner – Follow The Sound [Mule Musiq] // USA
Jazzuelle – The Godside Paradox [Unknown] // South Africa
Dazz Band – And I Mean (SMBD 79 Edit) [Unreleased] // USA
Brainstorm – Journey To The Light (Danny Krevit Edit) [Tabu] // USA
DG9 – Left This Planet (Gone) [Prestige] // US
Glenn Astro & Ajnascent – Nefastis Machine (feat. IMYRMIND) [Money$exRecords] // Germany
Black Jazz Consortium – Touching Stars [Unknown] // USA
Black Jazz Consortium – Evolution Of Light [Unknown] // USA
Aybee & Lars Bartkuhn aka The Astral Walkers – Passage [Deepblak] // Germany
Byron The Aquarius – Song For a Friend [Eglo] // USA
Tenderlonious & Dennis Ayler – Funky Booda [22a] // UK
Ryan James Ford – Deer Run [SHUT] // Canada
Shabazz Palaces – Julian’s Dream (ode to a bad) [Sub Pop] // USA
Balmorhea – Clear Language [Western Vinyl] // USA