now playing International Tribe: DJ Minx

New Music Worldwide: Thris Tian with African Acid is the Future & O’Flynn

First broadcast date: 6 October 2017

Thris Tian‘s weekly Friday afternoon show from London delivers four hours of upfront music, special guests and club listings.

This week he’s joined by the Maryama and Romain from African Acid is the Future – an institution among Berlin parties – before they team up with Rhythm Section in London. Following on is DJ and producer O’Flynn, fresh off the back of his Ninja Tune signing.

Go back


Four Tet – Daughter [Text Records]
Children Of Zeus – Smoke With Me [The Story So Far…]
Jordan Rakei – Chemical Coincidence [Ninja Tune]
Jamilla Woods Feat. Noname – Vry Blk
Freddie Joachim – In This World
Wu-Tang – Lesson Lean’d [eOne Music]
DJ Sotofett & Bjorn Torske – Version [Sex Tag Mania]
DJ Sotofett & Bjorn Torske – Host (DJ Sotofett Storydub

Guest Mix: African Acid Is The Future

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark – Architecture And Morality [EMI Records]
Witch – Home Town [Now Again Records]
Van Leve – An Ki Fasson [Liso Music Production]
Carrousel – Ote Maloya [Discorama]
Owiny Signoma Band – Gone THum Mana Gi Nyadhi [Brownswood Recordings]
Unknown – Unreleased [African Acid Is The Future]
Lugua & The Larubeya Drummers – Natadi Bino [Bumari]
Sound Directions – Fourty Days [Stones Throw Records]
Batang Frisco – Power [Dark Entities]
Die Goldenen Zitronen – Crashing Stockmarkets [Altin Village & Mine]
Steve Reich – Drumming: Part IV [Nonesuch]
Gil Scott-Heron – ‘B’ Movie (Intro, Poem, Song) [P.E.R Records]
Carlos Nino & Miguel Atwood-Ferguson – Into Eternity [Rings]

Thris Tian

Oluko Imo – Praise Jah (Vocal) [Invisible City]
Offshore – Start/Ruin (Mo Kolours Remix)
LNDCRY – Sunrise Market [Pacific Rhythm]
King Krule – Half Man Half Shark [XL Recordings]
Giggs – Straight Lifestyle [Womp]
DJ Octopus – Americanisation [House of Crime]
Four Tet – Scientists [Text Records]
Daphni – Xing Tian [Jiaolong]
Helena Hauff – Nothing Is What I Know [Ninja Tune]
Matt Martians – 28 [Three Quarters]

Guest Mix: O’Flynn
Twenty Pound – Angel Of Storm [Wout Records]
Project Pablo – Alone
Tornado Wallace – Desperate Pleasures [Beats In Space]
Paranoid London – Our Man Though [Paranoid London Records]
Al Zanders – There Is Rhythm
Spencer Parker – Yogoto [Rekids]
Croft – Acid Track []
Nathan Fake Feat. Prurient – Degreelessness (Overmono Remix)
Toby Tobias – Outta Gabon [Resista]
Deep Cover – Funky Munnings [Deep Cover]

Thris Tian
Addison Groove – Soma [Onloop]
Hector Plimmer – Sleep Easy [Albert’s Favouriter]
Ron & Manoo – The Sound [Future Visions US]

Other Shows

Host Shows