Nitin Sawhney – Identity ‐ Worldwide FM

Nitin Sawhney – Identity


Tune in for one hour show from musician, composer and producer Nitin Sawhney. He presents a monthly show with a different theme each month and the theme for very first edition is “Identity.” Nitin selects music that expresses identity in many ways.

Listen now Tracklist

1.      James Brown – Say It Loud (I’m Black And I’m Proud), Pt. 1 [Universal Records]
2.      Bjork – Army Of Me [One Little Independent Records]
3.      M, Toumani Diabate, Sidiki Diabate & Fatoumata Diawara – Manitoumani [Wagram Music/3eme Bureau]
4.      Nitin Sawhney – Homelands [Outcaste Records]
5.      Riz MC – Sour Times [Tru Thoughts]
6.      Seu Jorge – Life On Mars [Hollywood Records]
7.      Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan – The Face Of Love [SME]
8.      Bob Marley & The Wailers – Redemption Song [Island Records]
9.      Nubya Garcia – The Message Continues [Concord Jazz]
10.    Burial – Southern Comfort [Hyperdub]
11.    DJ Krush – Regeneration [Es . U . Es Corporation]
12.    N.W.A – Fuck Tha Police [Priority Records]