Simbad with Wbeeza, Irfan Rainy & Sarah Williams White (Live) ‐ Worldwide FM

Simbad with Wbeeza, Irfan Rainy & Sarah Williams White (Live)


Our resident presenter Simbad presents a four hour session with an exciting array of guests. The session is kicked off with an electric live soul performance by born and bred South Londoner Sarah Williams White, followed by Manchester native Irfan Rainy who brings his world infused house beats, who celebrates 20 years of British label Rainy City. Fellow South London native Wbeeza offers some electronic dance flavour to the session, while Simbad closes for the last hour. A jam packed four hours celebrating British talent and its heritage.

Listen now Tracklist

Yusef Lateef – See Line Woman [Atlantic] // US
Ann Sexton – You’ve Been Gone Too Long [Seventy Seven] // US
Leroy Hutson – The Ghetto ‘74 [Curtom] // US
Rhythm Machine – Put A Smile On Time [Soul Cal] // US
Ed Motta – Já!!! [WEA] // Brazil
Kutiman – No Groove Where I Come From [Melting Pot Music] // Germany
Al Dobson Jr – Many Schools [Rhythm Section International] // UK
Love Unlimited – I Can’t Let Him Down [Unlimited Gold] // US
Nayanka Bell – Djama [Celluloid] // France
Sarah Williams White – Hum (Live)
Sarah Williams White – Rainmaker (Live)
James Tillman – Rat Race [Musella Creative] // US
Sun Ra & His Arkestra – When The Black Man Ruled This Land [El Saturn] // US
King Tubby – Tubbys At The Control [Select Cuts] // Germany
Jon Hassell – Harambe [All Saints] // UK
Idrissa Soumaoro – Aou Be Di? [Syllart Production] // France
Modou Gaye – Sindidi [World Music Network] // UK
Carlinhos Brown – Orere Emafa [Tratore] // Brazil
Azymuth – Tamborim, Cuica, Ganza, Berimbau [Atlantic] // Brazil
Spiritual South – Gonna Getcha [Basic Fingers] // Sweden
Fingers Inc. – Bye Bye [Jack Trax] // UK
I. Rainy & Kung Fu Shaun – Butterfly [Unreleased]
Dele Sosimi Afrobeat Orchestra – Too Much Information (Rainy City Music Version) [Innervisions] // Germany
Boddhi Satva feat. Oumou Sangare – Ngnari Konon (Louie Vega’s Roots Remix) [BBE] // UK
Tiff Massey – Detroit Is Black [Unreleased]
Boxwork – Honest Loose [Shades] // UK
Abby Lee Tee & GC – Guten Quak [Rebeat] // UK
Wbeeza – Creek [Arma] // UK
Wbeeza – Coast Spotting [Third Ear Recordings] // UK
Wbeeza – Riders [Unreleased]
Wbeeza – Special [Unreleased]
Wbeeza – Humanity [Unreleased]
Wbeeza – In Yard [Unreleased]
Wbeeza – Green Crack [Unreleased]
Wbeeza – State Vector [Unreleased]
Wbeeza – Untitled 0001 [Unreleased]
Wbeeza – Ket [Unreleased]
Wbeeza – Unitary [Unreleased]
Wbeeza – Untitled 0002 [Unreleased]
Wbeeza – It From Bit [Unreleased]
Wbeeza – Untitled 0003 [Unreleased]
Wbeeza – Untitled 0004 [Unreleased]
Ishmael Ensemble – Solace [Banoffee Pie] // UK
Cabasa – Ancient Forest [Unknown]
Aroop Roy – Talkin Bout Life [Unreleased]
Simbad & Fred P – Innerspace [Unreleased]
Tintonton Duvante – Levels Of Scandal [Residual Recordings] // US
Rudo Deep – Nine Nine [Motherland Music] // Puerto Rico
Milez – Notice You (Migosy Skyline Remix) [Offering] // Belgium
Jumping Back Slash – Soft Slumps (Bonus Beat) [Unknown]
SMBD – We Connect [Unreleased]
Jet – Ease Your Pain [Offering] // Belgium
Rimbaudian – I Would Do Everything Again And Again [Ten Thousand Yen] // UK
E.A.P.D – Hyperspace Cadillac [ColdCut//HotWax] // UK
Sleepin’ Giantz – Badungdeng (Diemantle Remix) [Unknown]