Sounds of Resistance With Ethiopian Records ‐ Worldwide FM

Sounds of Resistance With Ethiopian Records


Endeguena Mulu is one of the leading lights of Ethiopia’s electronic music scene.

Ethiopian Records mixes traditional and contemporary sounds and rhythms with the techniques and tools used in electronic music to create something he calls Ethiopiyawi Electronic, something that is trying to be eternally Ethiopian and African.

This show is dedicated to Victor Jara, Chilean teacher, theater director, poet, singer-songwriter and political activist.

Listen now Tracklist
Sons Of Kemet – Inner Babylon [Naim Records]
Mos Def – Mathematics [Rawkus Records]
Ana Tijoux – Antipatriarca [Nacional Records]
Sons Of Kemet – Your Queen Is A Reptile [Naim Records]
Amon Tobin – Saboteur [Ninja Tune]
Burial feat. The Spaceape – Spaceape [Hyperdub]
Ras G – Alkebulan [Brainfeeder]
Mos Def feat. Talib Kweli – History [Downtown Records]
Shungudzo – Paper [Unknown]
Fela Kuti – Colonial Mentality [Barclay]
Victor Jara – Manifiesto [Warner Music Chile]