Thris Tian presents New Music Worldwide Torben Unit & Neue Grafik // 10-03-17

First broadcast date: 10 March 2017

Thris Tian‘s weekly Friday afternoon show from London delivers four hours of upfront music, special guests and club listings.

This week he welcomes jazz collective Torben Unit FKA The Max Graef Band in the first half before their gig at Kamio later in the evening. In the second half, he’s joined by French beatmaker Neue Grafik, recent 22a recruit and their first from outside the UK.

Thris with Neue Grafik


Go back


Hector Plimmer – Sunshine [Unreleased] // UK
Knxwledge. – ivekried_ [Stones Throw] // US
Fabiano Do Nascimento – Ja que tu
Jonwayne Feat. Zeroh – Afraid Of Us [Authors Recording Company] // US
Torben Unit – Es Hat Doch Jemand Gehoert [Money$ex Records] // Germany
Torben Unir – Kristina [Money$ex Records] // Germany

Torben Unit
Jeff Phelps – K-Shell [Engineered For Sound] // US
Experimentelle Musik – Untitled [Eterna] // Germany
Jazz-werkstatt-orchester – Seite 2 [AMIGA] // Germany
Riff Raff – You Must Be Joking [RCA Victor] // UK
Sun Ra – Thats How I Feel [Philly Jazz] // US
Exile One – You Have Lost The Battle [Disques Debs International] // France
Popol Vuh – Dream Part 49 [Liberty] // Germany
Torben Unit – Faschisten [Money$ex Records] // Germany
Art Ensemble of Chicago – Rock Out [Get Back] // Italy
Aquarius Band – Sultana [Continental (3)] // Brazil
Theo Schuman – Shorter [AMIGA] // Germany
Apotheke – High Baby Out [FST] // Germany

Thris Tian
Duke Hugh – Approaching Lights [Music Of Color] // UK
Frankie Twilight – Olympia [Fassan Recordings] // Sweden
DJ Spider – Urantia Of Nebadon [Forthcoming Green Village] // UK
Yasmin Hamdam – Cafe [Unreleased]
Neue Grafik – Soul Conspiracy [Forthcoming 22a] // UK
Neue Grafik – We Are Good [Forthcoming 22a] // UK
Henry Wu – Just Negotiate Ft. Simeon Jones [Ho Tep] // UK

Neue Grafik
Max Roach – Were You There When They Crucified My Lord [Atlantic] // US
Damu The Fudgemunk – Start Here [Redefinition Records] // US
Grap Luva & Black Spade – Bonafide (Instrumental) [F5 Records] // US
Linkwood Family – Miles Away [Firecracker Records] // US
Theo Parrish – Children Of The Drum [Sound Signature] // Us
Dennis Ferrer – Sons Of Raw [Ibadan] // US
Soul Tuition – Bring Me Down [People] // UK
Palms Cleavage – Reverend G [Retreat] // Germany
Lereon Carson – Lemonlime [Sound Signature] // US
Kaytronik – State We In [R2 Records] // UK
Sun Ra (Dimitri Walker Live Drums) – Byron The Aquarius [Sound Signature] // US
Carlos Torre – Old School [Nervous Records] // US
Kaidi Tatham – Mister Seahorse [2000 Black] // UK

Thris Tian
DJ Club 1235 – Intermission [Unreleased]
Unknown Artist – Why So Angry [Unreleased]

Other Shows

Host Shows