Tokyo Sound Land: Daisuke Tanabe, Anchorsong & Ametsub ‐ Worldwide FM

Tokyo Sound Land: Daisuke Tanabe, Anchorsong & Ametsub


Tokyo Sound Land is an auditory experience from three of Japan’s leading live producers: Daisuke Tanabe, Anchorsong & Ametsub.

They present a four hour International Day special of live sets and eclectic selections – expect atmospheric soundscapes and field recordings, jumping into the tight bass and melodic scratches of Ametsub, to the stop start DnB experimentalism of Daisuke and the bright, African inspired techno of Anchorsong.

 Tokyo Sound Land Pt. 1 is out on Yuppies Music. 

Listen now Tracklist

Yuppies Music JP Mix Tape 0:00:00

Soil & “Pimp” Sessions – Spartacus Love Theme [T Annex] // Japan
N’gaho Ta’Quia – In The Pocket [MythTery] // Japan
Rei Harakami – Joy [Sublime Records] // Japan
Wagon Christ – Mr Mukatsuku [Ninja Tune] // UK
Gold Panda – Chiba Nights [City Slang] // UK
Ichi – Unknown [Unknown] // Japan
Tenniscoats – Dream is Refreshing [赤富士] // Japan
Nujabes – Color of Autumn [Hyde Out Recordings] // Japan
DJ Mitsu The Beats – Constellations [Jazzy Sport] // Japan
Melanie De Biasio – The Flow (Hex Remix) // [[PIAS] Le Label]
Shoukichi Kina – Zorba De Buddha [Luaka Bop] // Japan
Chakra – Unknown [Unreleased]
Asa Chang & Junray – Hana [Leaf] // Japan
Julien Mier – Burnt Up (Yosi Horikawa Remix) [Perfect Touch] // Japan
Rachael Dadd – Rice Triangle [Broken Sound] // UK
Daisuke Tanabe – Patric [Self Released] // Japan
Anchorsong – Rendezvous [Tru Thoughts] // Japan
Ametsub – Reflex Re-Edit [Yuppies Music] // Japan
Anchorsong – Kajo (Anchorsong Remix) [Tru Thoughts] // Japan

Daisuke Tanabe Live Set 1:25:00

Ametsub Live Set 2:06:55

Ametsub – Mbira [Unknown] // Japan
Ametsub – Solitude [Progressive Form/Third Ear] // Japan
Ametsub – Mbira [Unknown] // Japan
Ametsub – Cloudsfall [Nothings 66] // Japan
Ametsub – Precipice Drive [Blueberry Records] // Japan

Anchorsong DJ Mix 2:35:51

Trevor Dandy – Is There Any Love [Numero Group] // USA
Kool Blues – Can We Try Love Again [Capsoul] // USA
Weldone Irvine – I Love You [RCA Victor] // USA
Chocolateclay – Free (I’ll Always Be) [Cat] // USA
Cool Creations of St. Maarten – Wish Upon Love [Jay Records] // St. Maarten
Ben Sidran – About Love [Capitol Records] // USA
Kruangbin – People Everywhere (Still Alive) [Night Time Stories Ltd.] // USA
Francisco – Wache [Heavenly Sweetness] // Martinique
Vincent Ahehehinnou – Best Woman [Analog Africa] // Nigeria
Gabo Brown & Orchestre Poly-Rythmo – Its a Vanity [Albarika Store] // Benin
Orchestre Poly-Rhythmo – Gbeti Madjro [Albarika Store] // Benin
Pedro Santos – Ritual Negro [CBS] //Brazil
Pedros Santos – Dual [CBS] // Brazil
Arthur Verocai – O Mapa [Continental] // Brazil
Antena – Seaside Weekend [Numero Group] // Belgium
Holger Czukay – Persian Love [Harvest/EMI Electrola] // Germany

Anchorsong Live Set 3:28:45

Anchorsong – Butterflies (Live)
Anchorsong – Rendezvous (Live)
Anchorsong – Last Feast (Live)
Anchorsong – Mawa (Live)
Anchorsong – Mother (Live)

Related Shows