Velvet Season & The Hearts of Gold ‐ Worldwide FM

Velvet Season & The Hearts of Gold


Velvet Season & The Hearts of Gold  is the musical adventures of Gerry Rooney & Joel Martin.

Gerry, alongside DJ Harvey, created the infamous ‘Black Cock’ Records, and Joel is half of Exotica duo ‘Quiet Village’, with Matt Edwards (Radio Slave). 

Velvet Season & The Hearts of Gold have captured the imagination of sophisticated music lovers and DJ’s via their acclaimed innovative productions, remixes and unique collectable special version edits. 

As DJ’s, VSHOG see no genre boundaries on the dance-floor, and intrinsically understand the power of music to elevate your mind Body & Soul! 

Listen now Tracklist

Hologram – Solstice [Running Back]
Magnus Uggla – Sommartid [unreleased edit]
Il Guardiano Del Faro – Disco Divina [Time Capsule]
Made in U.S.A – Shake Your Body [De-Lite]
Nu Guinea – Disco Sole [NG]
Chaka Khan & Herbie Hancock – The Essence (Joe Claussell Mix) [Transparent Music]
Bitter End – Incapable [Bitter End Records]
Zsou Vs Velvet Season & The Hearts of Gold – Wild Honeyz [Lucky Hole]
Captain Sky – Moon Child [AVI]
Velvet Season & The Hearts of Gold ‘Special Versions’ – Midnight Mounting [Resista]
Future Beat Alliance – Black Acid [Exalt]
Kraftwerk – Metal On Metal [Capitol]
Scott Grooves – E2 E4 Reframed [Natural Midi]
Parkway Rhythm ft. Boyd Jarvis – Broad St. Pressure (Deep Pressure) [Parkway]
Jiraffe – Out’A the Box [Omaggio]
Catz N’ Dogz – Don’t (Roman Flugel Remix) [Pets Recordings]
Phuture – Your Only Friend [Trax]
Kalbata – Enkuan Pt.3 [Optimo Trax]
David Byrne & Brian Eno – The Jezebel Spirit (MR. K Edit) [DK]
General Lee – Magic [Lost Weekend]