Worldwide Awards 2020: Label of the Year – International Anthem ‐ Worldwide FM

Worldwide Awards 2020: Label of the Year – International Anthem


On the 20th -24th Jan 2020, from 3-6pm GMT, Gilles Peterson presents the Worldwide Awards with a special series of broadcasts live from the Brownswood Basement and surprise locations. For one year only, while our usual venue KOKO enjoys a new lick of paint, Worldwide FM brings you the winners, live sessions, and special guests from around the world every day. Before we broadcast the awards, it’s your chance to vote for some of the most important categories up for grabs in this edition of the awards.

Gilles Peterson names Chicago’s International Anthem his Label Of The Year for the Worldwide Awards 2020. Lock into Worldwide FM from 3pm GMT tomorrow for performances from Angel Bat Dawid & The BrothahoodMakaya McCraven & Junius Paul MusicResavoir, Jamie Branch and Damon Locks / Black Monument Ensemble. Film Credit: Scrappers Film Group.

Listen now Tracklist

Jeff Parker – Go Away [International Anthem]
Angel Bat Dawid & Tha Brothahood – Live At Co-Prosperity Sphere
Rob Mazarek – Waxing Crescent #1 [International Anthem]
Makaya McCraven – The Jaunt [International Anthem]
Jaimie Branch – The Storm (feat Ben Lamar Gay) [International Anthem]
Jaimie Branch – Theme 001 [International Anthem]
Jaimie Branch – Simple Silver Surfer [International Anthem]
Junius Paul – Baker’s Dozen [International Anthem]
Jeff Parker – After The Rain [International Anthem]
Alabaster DePlume – Visit Croatia [International Anthem]
Makaya McCraven & Junius Paul – Live At Co-Prosperity Sphere
Resavoir – Live At Co-Prosperity Sphere
Jaimie Branch – Live At Co-Prosperity Sphere
Damon Locks Black Monument Ensemble – Live At Co-Prosperity Sphere