WW New Delhi: DJ MoCity with Sanjeeta Bhattacharya ‐ Worldwide FM

WW New Delhi: DJ MoCity with Sanjeeta Bhattacharya


For this month’s WW New Delhi, DJ MoCity selects tracks for the first hour followed by conversation with Delhi based singer-songwriter Sanjeeta Bhattacharya. Talking about her latest release Khoya Sa with frequent collaborator Aman Sagar. We also get to hear some of Sanjeeta’s friends from India, Portugal and Madagascar later in the show.

Sanjeeta Bhattacharya, 25, is a singer-songwriter based in Delhi, India. Her music weaves influences from folk, jazz, rock and Latin styles with multi-lingual lyrics to create stories around myriad experiences. A graduate of Berklee College of Music, Boston, Sanjeeta began her journey training in Hindustani Classical music and Kathak.

Listen now Tracklist

Lightbath – Insinyur Cahaya [Asreya Sounds]

Erykah Badu – No More Trouble [Universal Island Records]

U-Roy – Chalice In The Palace [Virgin Records]

El Michels Affair – Ala Vida [Big Crown Records]

Syrup – Out Burn [Melting Pot Music]

Mr. Käfer & Adaolisa – What To Do [Melting Pot Music]

Eagle – September 6 [Cold Busted] 

Noriko Shakti – Anatani Kimeta [Krunk Kulture]

morèno – rubberband [Krunk Kulture]

Jennifer Lara – I Am In Love [Studio One]

U-Roy & John Holt – Wear You To The Ball [Treasure Isle]

Disco Puppet – Paapi [Consolidate]

Akrti- Slow Down [Krunk Kulture]

Koothu ஒலி – DELHiCious [Koothu Music]

Cheb Tati – Cherie Wah [Charly Records]

Azymuth – Rico Suave Bossa Nova [BBE Music]

The Koreatown Oddity – My Name Is Dominique [Stones Throw Records]

J Dilla Think Twice (DJ Muro’s KG Mix) [BBE Music]

Benny Sings – Nobody’s Fault [Stones Throw Records]

Bob Marley & The Wailers – Satisfy My Soul [Universal Island Records]

Kayoti – Cosmic Bounce [Independent] 


Sanjeeta Bhattacharya  Interview & Selection (chapter) 


Sanjeeta Bhattacharya – Red (ft. Niu Raza, A.S.J, Pranay Parti)

Sanjeeta Bhattacharya & Aman Sagar – Khoya Sa 

Sanjeeta Bhattacharya – Watercolour (ft. Dhruv Visvanath)

Dishaan – Fly Away  

Ditty – On an Island 

MARO – Still feel it all 

Niu Raza – Miovaova