Worldwide FM Upfront Playlist: February 2018

The Worldwide FM Upfront Playlist is a carefully curated run-down of Gilles’ favourite new music. While Gilles’ Top 10 show reminisces on some favourite moments, the Upfront Playlist looks forward to the tracks that’ll make an impact in the month ahead.

Catch these tracks on rotation in the hour before and after our daily live broadcasts, 9-10AM and 6-7PM on weekdays. Sample some of the music from our upfront playlist on Soundcloud or the Spotify Playlist below, you can also grab the full list at the bottom of the page.

To keep up to date with future Upfront Playlists, follow us on Spotify and Soundcloud.


Aaliyah Esprit – Energy [Unknown]
AB-Soul – Bloody Waters Explicit [Top Dawg Entertainment]
Abrão – Lembra [Unknown]
aby ngana diop – Michael Ozone’s Liital Rhythm [Awesome Tapes From Africa]
Acid Mondays – Universal Rhythm [R&S Records]
Ad Bourke & Rotla – Raw (Ron Trent Remix) [Far Out Recordings]
Africa Show – Massanga (Yeahman Remix) [Mawimbi]
Ajate – Kobockle [180g]
Akiko Kiyama – Jabara [Jet Set Records]
Albrecht La’Brooy – Sealers Cove [Apollo]
Allysha Joy – Selfish [Rhythm Section]
Amandra – Dame De Bahia [Obscura Music]
Ashley Henry & The RE: Ensemble – The World Is Yours (Ashley Henry Version) [Silvertone]
Auntie Flo – Desert Island [Highlife]
Ayalew Mesfin – Hasabe [Amha Records]
Baba Stiltz – Can’t Help It [Studio Barnhus]
Black Flower – Almaz [Sdban Ultra]
Bomba Estéreo – Amar Asi [SME]
Boncana Maiga – Koyma Hondo [WAM]
Camarão – Retrato De Um Forro [AMG]
Danvers – My Nina [CoOp presents]
DJ HARRISON – Conductor [White Label]
DJ Khalab – Zaire (Will LV Remix) [On The Corner Records]
DJ Koze – Seeing Aliens (original) [Pampa Records]
Dr. Mary Sullivan Bain – Do You Know Black History (Vocal) [White Label]
Eko kuango – Duniya [Libreville Records]
Elisa & Srigala – Carefree [White Label]
Elsa Hewitt – Snowmilk [White Label]
EVM128 – Gamma Riddim [CoOp Presents]
Forest Drive West – Escape [Livity Sound]
Francis Harris – Minor Forms [Scissor & Thread]
Franklin Black – Gifted People [Excursions]
Girls of the Internet & Peven Everett – Love Delicious (Sully Remix) [Ramp Recordings]
Glenn Astro & Delfonic – Riddim für die Atzen [Money $ex]
Gloria Jay – Know What You Want [Stage Productions]
Glowing Palms – Soufriere Bay [Rhythm Section]
GoGoPenguin – Strid [Blue Note]
Golden Bug – Wild Boys (Lord Tusk Instrumental) [Les Disques De La Mort]
Hamad Kalkaba – Astadjam Dada Sare [Analog Africa]
Hector Plimmer – Eastern System (Hello Skinny Remix) [Alberts Favourites]
Hector Plimmer – Sunshine (Reginal Omas Mamode IV Remix) [Alberts Favourites]
Henry Wu & Earl Jeffers – Projections [MCDE]
Hermeto Pascoal – Santo Antônio [Warner Bros. Records]
Hiroshi Sato – 孫悟空 Son Go Kuw [Kitty Records]
Hiroshi Sato – 空飛ぶじゅうたん Sora Tobu Jutan [Kitty Records]
Hodgy – Best Ideas [White Label]
Idris Ackamoor & The Pyramids – An Angel Fell [Unreleased]
Idris Ackamoor & The Pyramids – Sunset [EM Japan]
Iury LECH – Barreras (Powder remix) [Forthcoming on Cocktail d’Amore]
James Blake – If The Car Besides You Moves Ahead [Polydor]
Jammer – Bars On Bars (feat. D Double E) [White Label]
Jay Phelps – Free as Birds [White Label]
Jay Phelps – Free as Birds Outro [White Label]
“Jóhann Jóhannsson, Yuki Numata Resnick, Ben Russell, Clarice Jensen & Tarn Travers – Flight from the City [ Deutsche Grammophon]”
Jonny Miller – Trem Da Central (Jonny Miller’s Threesixty Edit) [White Label]
Jonny Nash & Lindsay Todd – Mushroom Omlette (And The Now Prevailing Cosmic Anxiety) [Island Of The Gods]
Jono Ma & Dreems – EZY2141 [Kompakt]
K15 – Starburst [Eglo]
K2 (Kero & Kyle Hall) – FASTR000 [Detroit Underground]
Kali Uchis – After The Storm ft. Tyler The Creator, Bootsy Collins [Universal]
Kansado – Rahpapa [Darker Than Wax]
Kayla Painter – In The Witch Elm [White Label]
Kerem Akdag – When I Think Of You [Dimensions Recordings]
Khruangbin – Evan Finds The Third Room [Night Time Stories Ltd.]
La Vice & Co. – Happy And Blessed [GI Production]
Lone – Temples [R&S Records]
Mali Hayes – Back To Me [White Label]
manabu shimada – Pieces For Her No.1 [Sounds et al]
Mappa Mundi – Trance Fusion (Hunee Tempo Edit) [Rush Hour]
Mark Renner – Riverside [The Gate International]
Mast – Straight No Chaser (feat. Brian Marsella) [World Galaxy Records]
Matthewdavid – Betta Way [Stones Throw]
Matthewdavid – Secret Rooms of Tokyo [Leaving Records]
Matty (matthew tavares) – Verocai [Unknown]
Minyo Crusader – Houhaibushi
Mopo – Tökkö [We Jazz]
Morrison Kincannon – I’ll Be OK Tomorrow [Spacetalk Records]
Mytron & Ofofo – According To The Map [Les Yeux Orange]
Nachtbraker – Zomaar [Quartet Series]
Nebraska – Big Plate Chicken (Alma Negra’s Blacksoul Remix) [Heist Recordings]
Nightmares On Wax – Tomorrow [Warp]
Nils Frahm – All Melody [Erased Tapes Records]
Nils Frahm – Human Range [Erased Tapes]
Nils Frahm – My Friend The Forest [Erased Tapes Records]
Ola Szmidt – Wrapped [White Label]
ONEONE – Lotus [Joyful Noise Recordings]
Onra – 4U [All City Records]
Onyx Collective – Shed Meditations [Big Dada Recordings]
Onyx Collective – Snake Charmer [Big Dada Recordings]
Overtones Of Ling – Rodina [White Label]
Pascal Viscardi – Village Numérique [La Chinerie]
Peggy Gou – It Makes You Forget (Itgehane) [Ninja Tune]
Penya – Cham Bomb [On The Corner Records]
Penya – Tribes [On The Corner Records]
Peter Zummo – Song II: Right Off The Beat – Negative Ions [Foom Recs]
Prescription Pricing Authority – 1-2-1 (PPA Rework) [Gamm]
Rapsody – Power (Feat. Kendrick Lamar & Lance SkIIIWalker) [Top Dawg Ent]
Renata Rosa – Brilhantina [Jazz And Milk]
Rian Treanor – Position_B1 [Arcola]
River Yarra + Tom Baker – Babylonia [Soothsayer]
Rouge Mécanique – Prisma Ltd [YAM Recordings]
Ruts DC & Mad Professor – Militant [Echo Beach]
Sameer Gupta – Run For The Red Fort [Sameer Gupta]
Sergie Rezza – Montã [Sergie Rezza]
Shabaka Hutchings – Black Skin, Black Masks [Brownswood Recordings]
Shea Face feat. SoSoon – Konkrete Big Apple (Ashley Beedle’s North Street Vocal Remix) [Ramrock Red Records]
Shunaji – Welcome [White Label]
Silent Poets – Distant Memory [Another Trip]
SiR – Something Foreign (feat. ScHoolboy Q) [Top Dawg Entertainment]
Skinny Pelembe – I’ll Be On Your Mind [Brownswood]
Sonnymoon – Ideas [Unknown]
Standing On The Corner – Santa Maria (Dedicated to Chuchita) [ Standing On The Corner]
Suicide – Mr Ray (Live at CBGB’s) [Mute]
Sun Ra – Island In The Sun [Strut]
Sunny & The Sunliners – Cross My Heart [Big Crown Records]
Surly – Whispers Through The Wall [Astigmatic Records]
Talking Drums – C60 Lato A [Piccadilly Records]
Tenderlonious and The 22archestra – Maria [22a]
Tessela – Glisten [White Label]
The Expansions – Cannonball (Album Version) [Alberts Favourites]
The Expansions – Ivory Mountain [Albert’s Favourites]
The Shacks – Texas [Big Crown Records]
Theo Parrish – Preachers Comin’ [Sound Signature]
Toshio Matsuura Group – Change [White Label]
Trinidadian Deep – Move Me [Chubby]
WaqWaq Kingdom – Ego Enzyme [Unknown]
XOA & Contours – Too Much Talking [Banana Hill]
Yelfris Valdes – Grande Orishanla [Unknown]
Young Fathers – In My View [Ninja Tune]

Other Posts