now playing Nick Waterhouse 45s Special

Worldwide FM Upfront Playlist: May 2018

The Worldwide FM Upfront Playlist is a carefully curated selection of new music from around the world. It looks forward to the tracks that’ll make an impact in the month ahead, including both new and unreleased music and some old unearthed gems.

Catch these tracks on rotation daily; 9-9.45AM and 6-7PM on weekdays. Sample some of the music from our upfront playlist on Soundcloud or the Spotify Playlist below, you can also grab the full list at the bottom of the page.

To keep up to date with future Upfront Playlists, follow us on Spotify and Soundcloud.

94 East – If You See Me [Numero Group]
Tony Allen & Motor City Drum Ensemble – Asiko (In A Silent Mix – Motor City Drum Ensemble remix) [Dekmantel]
Oneohtrix Point Never – Black Snow [Warp Records]
Toshio Matsuura Group – Change [Brownswood Recordings]
ThE DiAboLIcaL LibERTieS – eaST Of tHe DUb cANaL (FEat. gENerAl RUBbIsH & nYaSHa) [Unknown]
Onyx Collective – FDR Drive [Big DaDa]
Siya Makuzeni – Moya Oyingcwele [Siya Makuzeni Sextet]
MJ Cole x Kojey Radical – Soak It Up [892 Recordings]
Visible Cloaks – Wind Voice [Musique Plastique]
Tangerine Dream – Love On a Real Train [Virgin]
Jessica Lauren – Amalfi [Freestyle Records]
União Black – A Vida [Polydor]
Far Out Monster Disco Orchestra – Black Sun [Far Out Recordings]
Sharky – Cause and Effect [Ears To Learn With]
K15 – Communion [Unknown]
Sami Baha – Discreet (ft. Dimzy) [Planet Mu Records]
Nikitch & Kuna Maze – Jazz & Shit [Cascade Records]
Waaju – Kaolack [Olindo]
Okzharp & Manthe Ribane – Make U Blue [hyper dub]
Leon Vynehall – Movements (Chapter III) [Ninja Tune]
Culross Close – Slow Your Stroll [Esencia]
Detroit Swindle – Call Of The Wild ft. Jungle By Night [Heist Recordings]
Tirzah – Gladly [Domino Recording Co]
TOSHIO MATSUURA GROUP – L.M. II [Brownswood Recordings]
BIIG PIIG – Pink Sorbet [Biig Piig]
Mo Kolours – Right Before My Eyes [Inner Symbols]
Far Out Monster Disco Orchestra – The Two Of Us (Al Kent Dub Mix) [Far Out Recordings]
Sami Baha – Gambit [Unknown]
Joe Armon-Jones – London’s Face ft. Oscar Jerome [Brownswood recordings]
Martyn – Nya [unknown]
Roy Ayers – Oh What a Lonely Feeling [Rapster Records, BBE]
Idris Ackamoor and the Pyramids – Papyrus [Strut]
Kazuya Nagaya – The Rabbit Whispers Buddha [Indigo Raw ]
Waaju – Waaju [Olindo]
Chip Wickham – Barrio 71 [Lovemonk]
Max le Daron – Naagtaba feat. Joey le Soldat, T’Challa [unknown]
Marenn Sukie – Simple Excuses [Unknown]
ILL CONSIDERED – Delusion [Ill Considered Music]
Pan Amsterdam – Good Ol Days [Def Pressé]
Benjamin Jephta – Identity (feat. Jitsvinger and Eden Myrrh) [Benjamin Jephta]
Dijf Sanders – Jaipong [W.E.R.F.]
Tryst – Ueno Falls (Gak Sato Remix) [Apparel Falls]
Tw Funk Masters – Love Money [Tai Wan Records]
Potatohead People – All Alone (feat. Illa J & Moka Only) [bastard jazz recordings]
Afroelectro – Sika Blawa [ Jazz & Milk]
DJ Raph – Butchers’ Rhythm [Noland Records]
Zeitgeist Freedom Energy Exchange – Elliot [Wax Museum Records]
Neinzer – Horus [International Black]
Deadbeat – Laeticia [Unknown]
Dos Santos – Sole Party [Unknown]
The Willow Band – Willow Man [Epic]
Analog Africa – Gangnidodo [unknown]
DJ Koze – 15 Seeing Aliens [Pampa Records]
Juliette Jemm – Will I Ever See You Again [Ocean Records]
Luna Matz – Anxious Atoms (feat. Dave Okumu) [[White Label]]
Leon Bridges – Bad Bad News [Columbia]
Balako – Batuque [Razor-N-Tape]
“DJ Koze – Bonfire [ Pampa Records]”
Oscar #worldpeace – Brave Face (feat. Sharlene Klarice) [Worldpeace]
Alfa Mist – Brian [Pink Bird Recording Co]
Fatima – Caught In A Lie [Unknown]
Balako – Deixa Acontecer [Razor-N-Tape]
Jan Jelinek – Do Dekor [~scape]
Grooveman_Spot – Do The Dance [Jazzy Sport]
“Portico Quartet – Double Space [ Gondwana Records]”
Mehmet Aslan – Efsun ft. Idil Mese [unknown]
SOL – Erytrea nèdègé (Saho) [Kudos Records]
Thundercat – Final Fight [Brainfeeder]
Herbie Hancock – HERBIE Around The Corner [CBS]
Oliver Palfreyman – I’ve Tried fr. Joe Armon-Jones [kudos Records]
Nu Guinea – Je Vulesse [NG Records]
Connie Constance – Let It Go (WWFM Live Version) [Unrealeased]
Emma-Jean Thackray – Ley Lines [the Vinyl factory]
seaquence – Life [Aidqueen Records]
Dinosaur – Live Improv (Live WWFM Session) [unreleased]
Malphino – Looking For Kiwanos (Live WWFM Version) [unreleased]
Doon Kanda – Luna [Hyperdub]
Ezra Collective – Mace Windu Riddim [Unreleased]
Sons of Kemet – My Queen Is Nanny Of The Maroons [Impulse!]
G. Markus – Natural Born Hustler [Street Dance]
Omas Sextet – No Need To Wait [22a]
Clarice Labbe & Charlie Hampton – No Other Love But You [J.M.T.]
Childish Gambino – Redbone [Glassnote]
Emma-Jean Thackray – Red Bush [The Vinyl Factory]
Peter Broderick – Robbie’s Song [Erased Tapes Records]
Yazmin Lacey – Something My Heart Trusts [First Word Records]
Mr Fingers – Stratusfly [Alleviated Records]
Ego Ella May – Table For One [Unreleased]
Gigi Masin – Tears Of Clown [The Bear On The Moon Records]
Teleseen – Temporada de Seca [Unreleased]
Jan Jelinek – Them, Their [~scape]
Omas Sextet – The Plum Blossom [22a]
Ashley Henry – The World Is Yours [Silvertone]
DJ Koze – This is my rock (feat. Sophia Kennedy) [Pampa Records]
RP Boo – U Don’t No [Unreleased]
philip d kick – Vibe Off (feat DJ Spinn) [Astrophonica]
Co-Machi – Water feat. Josef Leimberg [World Galaxy Records]
Kiefer – What A Day [Leaving Records]

Other Posts