now playing Nick Waterhouse 45s Special

Worldwide FM Upfront Playlist: October 2017

The Worldwide FM Upfront Playlist is a carefully curated run-down of Gilles’ favourite new music. While Gilles’ Top 10 show reminisces on some favourite moments, the Upfront Playlist looks forward to the tracks that’ll make an impact in the month ahead.

Catch these tracks on rotation in the hour before and after our daily live broadcasts, 9-10AM and 6-7PM on weekdays. Sample some of the music from our upfront playlist on Soundcloud or the Spotify Playlist below, you can also grab the full list at the bottom of the page.

To keep up to date with future Upfront Playlists, follow us on Spotify and Soundcloud.


Adesse Versions – Jagger [Edits From]
Aharon Amram – Ladema Eini [Fortuna Records]
Airhead – Cristobal [PS]
Albert Siassia – Mama Africa [Not on Label]
Alemayehu Eshété – Chiro Adarie Negne [Amha Records]
Amp Fiddler – Return Of The Ghetto Fly (feat. J Dilla, T3 & Neco Redd) [Midnight Riot]
Archiver & Matteo Boyero – Mystery Tape [I&I Wahever]
Babatunde Olatunji – Long Distance Lover [BBE]
BADBADNOTGOOD – Confessions Pt lll [Innovative Leisure]
Beatrice Dillon and Call Super – Fluo [Hessle Audio]
Blood Wine or Honey – Loosefoot [Plastic Pagan]
Bomba Estéreo – Amar Asi [Sony Music]
BROCKHAMPTON – FACE [Question Everything]
Burial – Rodent [Hyperdub]
Burnier & Carter – Europanema [RCA]
Call Super – Arpo Sunk [Houndstooth]
Cécile McLorin Salvant – Nothing Like You [Mack Avenue]
Cervo – Deyo [Black Acre]
Chantae Cann – Da Da’n Da [Atlanta Records]
Chantae Cann – Happy Song [Tap Network]
Chantae Cann – The Light [Atlanta Records]
Charles Bradley – Love Bug Blues (feat. Menahan Street Band) [Daptone]
Charlotte Gainsbourg – Heaven Can Wait [Because Music]
Charlotte Gainsbourg – In the End [Because Music]
Charlotte Gainsbourg – Night-Time Intermission [Because Music]
Childish Gambino – Redbone [Glassnote Records]
Christian McBride Big Band – Full House [Mack Avenue]
CoS – My Machine Is Beautiful (Andy Votel Edit) [Supafly]
Danny Watts – Back Again [Authors]
Danny Watts – Black Boy Meets World [Authors]
Daphni – Vikram [Jiaolong]
De Beren Gieren – Oude Beren [Sbdan Ultra]
Deerhoof – Come Down Here & Say That (ft. Lætitia Sadier) [Joyful Noise]
Djrum – Showreel [R&S Records]
Ellen O – The Marriage Plot [Babygrande Records]
ELWD – Inbloom [Bad Taste Records]
Ernie Fresh x Mophono – Flynamic Parts and Skip on Beat Tools [Red Eye Records]
Eugene McDaniels – Jagger the Dagger [Atlantic Records]
Ezra Collective – Juan Pablo [Enter The Jungle Records]
Falty DL – A Wondering Mind [Ausmusic]
Fatima – Somebody Else [Eglo Records]
Floating Points – Ratio [Pluto Records]
Four Tet – Daughter [Text]
Fulgeance & VECT – Gifted [Cascade Records]
Hector Plimmer – Shiver (Sarathy Korwar Remix) [Albert’s Favourites]
Hello Skinny – Watermelon Sun [Brownswood]
Ibeyi – Deathless feat. Kamasi Washington [XL Recordings]
Injury Reserve – Colors [Las Fuegas]
James Holden – Each moment Like the First [Border Community]
Jamila Woods – HEAVN [Border Community]
Jamila Woods – VRY BLK (feat. Noname) [Border Community]
Jehst – Billy Green is Alive! (feat. Jyager & Confucius MC) [YNR Productions]
Jitwam – Alone [Cosmic Compositions]
Jon Hassell – Dream Theory [Editions EG]
Jonny Nash & Lindsay Todd – Pipe To Pipe Bushment [Unknown]
Jordan Rakei – Eye To Eye [Ninja Tune]
Junius Paul Trio – Song 3 [Grown Kids Radio]
Kamasi Washington – Desire [Young Turks]
Kamasi Washington – Integrity [Young Turks]
Kiasmos – Jarred [Erased Tapes]
King Krule – Biscuit Town [XL Recordings]
Kxngs – Purple Visions [Tru Thoughts]
LCD Soundsystem – Change Yr Mind [DFA]
Leroy Hutson – Now That I Found You [Acid Jazz]
Lucas Van Merwijk`s Cubop City Big Band – Fantasy [Hollanda]
Madlib – Barrel Proof [Technical Equipment Supply]
Makaya McCraven, Jeff Parker, Justin ‘Justefan’ Thomas, Benjamin Shepard – Song 2 [Grown Kids Radio]
Matias Aguayo & The Desdemonas – 6 am [Crammed Discs]
Melé – SUNSHOWERS (extra Perc) [Snatch! Records]
Meridian Brothers – ¿Dónde Estás María? [Soundway Records]
Milo – Yet Another [Ruby Yacht]
Moses Sumney – Dont Bother Calling [JagJaguwar]
Moses Sumney – Quarrel [Jagjaguwar]
Mount Kimbie – Marilyn ft Micachu [Warp Records]
Mr Jukes – Grant Green Ft. Charles Bradley [Island Records]
Mr. Mitch – Lost Touch (feat. Duval Timothy) [Planet Mu]
Nai Palm – Have You Ever Been To Electric Ladyland [Sony Classical Records]
Nai Palm – Homebody [Sony Classical Records]
Nikitich – Money [Unknown]
Noites do Norte – Um Canto Só [Kafundo Records]
Nosaj Thing – Nowhere [Innovative Leisure]
Nosaj Thing – U G [Innovation Leisure]
Oscar #Worldpeace – No Change [Mike Skinner LTD]
Oscar Jerome – Subdued [self released]
Pépite – Algo No Ar (Steven J re​-​edit) [Pepite]
rAHHH – Ones [Gobstopper Records]
Rance Allen Group – Truth Is Marching On (Daphni Edit) [Capitol Records]
Rapsody – Chrome (Like Ooh) [Def Jam Records]
Rupa – Aaj Shanibar [The Megaphone Company]
Sampa The Great – Rhymes To The East [Big Dada]
Sampha – Blood On Me [XL Recordings]
Sarah Elizabeth Charles – Purview (ft Christian Scott) [Ropedope Records]
Shigeto – There’s A Vibe Tonight (ft. Kaleena Zanders) [Ghostly Records]
Stevie Wonder – You’ve Got It Bad (Solo Rhodes Rehearsal) [Unknown]
The Amranim – Shedemati [Fortuna Records]
The Cactus Channel – Storefront [Hope Street Recordings]
The Colonel & Mr Bailey – Just A Lil’ Bit [Bump Machine]
The Temptations – Smiling Faces Sometimes [Gordy]
Tsvia Abarbanel – Im Nin’Alu [Fortuna Records]
United Future Organization – Fool’s Paradise [Universal Music]
Viva Sherry – Holiday [Mottomotto]
Zara MacFarlane – Ode To Cyril [Brownswood]

Other Posts