Bluey: Bang The Drums // 06-06-20

Tune in for a two hour long show by Bluey, from the iconic jazz-funk band Incognito. Bang the Drums is an exploration of sticks on skins! Featuring James Gadson, Idris Muhammad, Steve Gadd, Mamão, Chester Thompson, Airto Moreira, Harvey Mason, Richard Bailey, Francesco Mendolia, Steve Ferrone, Geoff Dunn, Pete Ray Biggin, Billy Cobham and many more. Tracklist:

Title: “God Made Me Funky”
Artist: The Headhunters
Writers: Michael Clark, Blackbird McKnight, Bill Summers, Benny Maupin & Paul Jackson
Album: Survival of the Fittest
Label: Arista
(Mike Clark – Drums)
Title: “Selfishly”
Artist: Incognito
Writers: Jean-Paul Maunick
Album: In Search of Better Days
Label: Ear Music – 0211116EMU
(Francesco Mendolia – Drums)
Title: “One To One”
Artist: Alphonso Johnson
Writers: A. Johnson, R. Gomez, M. Jackson, P. Rushen, S. Escovedo & C. Thompson
Album: Yesterday's Dreams
Label: Epic – PE 34364
(Chester Thompson – Drums)
Title: “Free As the Wind”
Artist: Crusaders
Writer: Joe Sample
Album: Free As The Wind
Label: ABC Records
("Stix" Hooper – Drums)
Title: “Chapeau Melon Et Bottes De Cuir (The Avengers)”
Artist: The Laurie Johnson Orchestra
Writer: Laurie Johnson
Single EP: Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM
Label: Pye Records – PNV 24192
(Bobby Midgley – Drums)
Title: “The Cycles Of Time”
Artist: Wilton Felder
Writers: Joe Sample, Billy Harris Brown, Ron Barker
Album: We All Have A Star
Label: ABC Records – AA-1109
(James Gadson – Drums)
Title: “Kissing My Love”
Artist: Bill Withers
Writer: Bill Withers
Album: Still Bill
Label: Sussex
(James Gadson – Drums)
Title: “Kuru/Speak Like A Child”
Artist: Jaco Pastorius
Writers: H. Hancock, J. Pastorius
Album: Jaco Pastorius
Label: Epic
(Bobby Economou – Drums)
Title: “It's Your Thing”
Artist: Cold Grits
Writers: O'Kelly Isley, Rudolph Isley, Ronald Isley
Vinyl, 7", ATCO Records, 45 RPM
Label: ATCO Records
(Tubby Ziegler – Drums)
Title: “Blue Moon”
Artist: Ahmad Jamal
Writers: Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers
Album: Blue Moon - The New York Session
Label: Jazz Village – JV 570001
(Herlin Riley – Drums)
Title: “Jason Pew Mosso (Pt 1)”
Artist: The Interpretations
Writers: The Interpretations
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, Promo Jubilee
Label: Jubilee – JB-5714
(Earl Young – Drums)
Title: “Aguia Nao Come Mosca”
Artist: Azymuth
Writer: J. R. Bertrami
Album: Aguia Não Come Mosca
Label: Atlantic / WEA
(Ivan Miguel (Mamão) – Drums)
Title: “Jammin' With Pleasure”
Artist: Pleasure
Writers: Pleasure & Michael Hepburn
Album: Accept No Substitutes
Label: Fantasy
(Bruce Carter– Drums)
Title: “F.B.I.”
Artist: F.B.I.
Writers: F.B.I., Pereira, Jackson
Album: F.B.I.
Label: Good Earth
(Stephen Dixon – Drums)
Title: “Vim de Sant'Ana”
Artist: Quarteto Novo
Writer: Theo De Barros
Album: Quarteto Novo
Label: Odeon Fonográfica
(Airto Moreira – Drums)
Title: “Person To Person”
Artist: Average White Band
Writers: The Average White Band, Alan Gorrie, Hamish Stuart
Album: Average White Band
Label: Atlantic
(Robbie McIntosh – Drums)
Title: “What Cha' Gonna Do for Me”
Artist: Chaka Khan
Writers: Ned Doheny, Hamish Stuart
Album: What Cha' Gonna Do for Me
Label: Warner Bros. Records – HS 3526
(Steve Ferrone – Drums)
Title: “Talkin' Loud”
Artist: Incognito
Writers: Jean-Paul "Bluey" Maunick, Richard Bull, Graham Harvey
Album: Positivity
Label: Talkin' Loud 522036
(Richard Bailey – Drums)
Title: “Aja”
Artist: Steely Dan
Writers: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker
Album: Aja
Label: ABC Records – AB 1006
(Steve Gadd – Drums)
Title: “Chameleon”
Artist: Herbie Hancock
Writers: B. Maupin, H. Mason, P. Jackson
Album: Head Hunters
Label: Columbia
(Harvey Mason – Drums)
Title: “Parisienne Girl”
Artist: Incognito
Writers: J.P.Maunick, P.Williams
Album: Jazz Funk
Label: Capitol 21953
(Geoff Dunn – Drums)
Title: “Gotta” (Feat Ursula Rucker)
Artist: Incognito
Writers: F. Hylton, J P. Maunick, M. Cooper, P. Biggin, U. Rucker
Album: Transatlantic Rpm
Label: Dome Records – DOME CD-PRO 30
(Pete Ray Biggin – Drums)
Title: “Nautilus”
Artist: Bob James
Writers: Bob James
Album: One
Label: CTI Records – CTI 6043
(Idris Muhammad – Drums)
Title: “You’ve Got to Have Freedom”
Artist: Pharoah Sanders
Writers: Pharoah Sanders
Album: Journey to the One
Label: Theresa Records – TR 108/109
(Idris Muhammad – Drums)
Title: “Stratus”
Artist: Billy Cobham
Writers: William E. Cobham Jr.
Album: Spectrum
Label: Atlantic
(Billy Cobham – Drums)

Worldwide FM Chat