Matthew Herbert // 24-07-20

Matthew Herbert sits in for Gilles Peterson's morning show. The incredible musician and producer focuses on behind the scenes. Tune in as he asks the people he works with, who are all music lovers, their favourite tracks to focus on behind the scenes. tracklist:

Damon Frost - Street Show Baby Sweet Baby
Barbara Panther - Boots
Hejira - I Don’t Belong to Anyone
The Stylistics - People Make The World Go Round
Charlotte Day Wilson - Work
Horace Silver - Song for my Father
Van Morrison - Sweet Thing
Amaria Hamadalher - Tarhanine
Chiemi Eri - Nagaya-Jinku
Arca- Alive
Bamba Pana - Wateranga (Domadana Remix)
Jeff Mills - Growth
Eddie Jefferys - Tweakrrs Revenge
Zoufris Maracas - Sur quel pied danser
Clyde - Roll of the Beast
Frits Wentink - Frits MH DUB
Jackmate - Skeletones
Sseige - Angelo Azzuro
Elephant Disco, Eniye - Get Righteous
Herbert - Teeth
Hugh Masekela and Tony Allen - We’ve Landed (Matthew Herbert Remix)
Morton Feldman - Christian Wolff in Cambridge
Basic Channel - Quadrant Dub
Dadawah - Seventy Two Nations
Kadhja Bonet - Honeycomb
Labi Siffre - My Song

Worldwide FM Chat