Melanin: NikNak

June's edition of Melanin is a slow and steady start into summer, with new tunes from Harleighblu and Illa J, Lizzie Berchie, Erica James, Jamire Williams, Kokoroko and DoomCannon. Featuring experimental and ambient tunes as well as blasts from the past, NikNak steadily guides us into June, and premieres some of her own new music too!

This month's show artwork is by the phenomenal artist Bimpe Alliu, and also hints at the vibes on NikNak's forthcoming third album.

Mary J Blige - Be Happy

Omar - Feeling You (feat. Stevie Wonder)

Lizzie Berchie - Pass The Time (Feat. Kofi Stone)

Faith Evans - Mesmerised

Harlieghblu & ILLA JAY - You Are

Bettina - Spell

Theatre West - Children of Tomorrow’s Dreams

Sons of Kemet - Throughout the madness, Stay Strong

Kokoroko - Age of Ascent

Shabaka - Ital is Vital

Sir Victor Uwaifo And His Titibitis - Sakpaide No.2

Osayomore Joseph And The Ulele Power Sound - Who No Man

Bobby Valentino - tell me

Hollie Cook - Happy Hour

Tems - Crazy Tings

Erica James - Meet Me At Our Spot

Jamire Williams - Ugly (Feat. Mic Holden)

NikNak - Submerge

Jamire Williams - For The Youth (Feat. Corey King)

NikNak - Endless

Amerie - Why Don’t we Fall in Love

Nuriyocan Soul - You Can Do It (Baby) (Full Version) [feat. George Benson]

Southern Energy Ensemble - Third House

Sly Johnson - Alive

Worldwide FM Chat