Music! Musique! Muzik! with DJ Gilla // 29-03-19

For this special show, First Word Records founder DJ Gilla will be celebrating the diversity and creativity of European music. On the day that was originally set to be the day the UK left the EU, we’ll be taking a 2 hour tour of the continent with contributions from a host of special guests. Except Gilla’s usual mix of soul, hip hop, jazz and beyond, highlighting the musical communities that cross borders and any other artificial barriers that some would seek to place on us.

The Matthew Herbert Band - You're Welcome Here [Accidental]
Sleeping Giant - Back At It [Self-Released]
Medline - Relax Electrique [Self-Released]
Maya - Lait De Coco (Dub) [Favorite]
Souleance - François [First Word Records]
Bluestaeb Feat. Noah Slee - Mr. [Jakarta]
Terry Tester - Wild Is Love [White Label]
Minemice - Identifier [Minemice]
SSIO - Nuttööö [Alles Oder Nix Records]
Children Of Zeus - 360 [First Word Records]
Fatima - Family [Eglo Records]
Up Hygh - Compatible [Zebra Traffic]
Web Web - Dance Of The Demons [Compost Records]
Wojtek Mazolewski Quintet - London [Agora S.A.]
Don Leisure - Sweet To EU [Forthcoming First Word Records]
Darkhouse Family - Gaea (Alfie Swan Remix) [First Word Records]
Scrimshire Feat. Emma-Jean Thackray - Won't Get Better [White Label]
Khoomi - Vague D'amour [Fada Records]
John McGregor - Lokakuu [Inspiration Recordings]
STIKSTOF - Gele Blokken [Frontal]
Charlotte Adigéry - High Lights [DEEWEE]
Iordache - Mannix pe Rebreanu [Self-Released]
Mavi Gunes 69 - Yafta [Zel Zele]
Sebb Bash - WLCM to the citi [ALC Records]
SHY FX - Shake Your Body [Positiva]

Worldwide FM Chat