Sound Obsession with Kirk Degiorgio // 26-10-20

Sound Obsession is a monthly two hour deep dive into specific musical genres, artists and eras. Host Kirk Degiorgio goes as deep as it's possible to go with a chronological approach that includes everything from well-known classics to previously unheard gems.

Mtume - Juicy Fruit (Epic)
Isley Brothers - Let’s Make Love Tonight (T-Neck)
SOS Band - No Ones Gonna Love You (Tabu)
Twilight 22 - Mysterious (Vanguard)
Midnight Star - Curious (SOLAR)
Tom Browne - Secret Fantasy (Arista)
Dazz Band - Heartbeat (Motown)
Patrice Rushen - To Each His Own (Elektra)
Maze ft Frankie Beverly - Twilight (Capitol)
Loose Ends - Hanging On A String (Virgin)
B.B. & Q. Band - Riccochet (Capitol)
Juicy - Sugar Free (Private I)
Amii Stewart - Friends (Emergency)
Joanna Gardner - Pick Up The Pieces (Philly World)
Guinn - Open Your Door (Motown)
B.B. & Q. Band - (I’m A) Dreamer (Capitol)
Phyllis Hyman - Ain’t You Had Enough Love (Philadelphia International)
Tashan - Read My Mind (Def Jam)
The Controllers - Stay (MCA)
Surface - Happy (Columbia)
52nd Street - Tell Me (MCA)
One Way - Don’t Think About It (MCA)

Worldwide FM Chat