Glitterbeat Records

Glitterbeat Records and their instrumental imprint tak:til, specialize in contemporary musics from all corners of the world. They love sounds that embrace both evolving global textures and localized traditions and roots. The Glitterbeat and tak:til teams have assembled a two hour sonic road trip that ventures through their 2021 releases, as well as upcoming tracks and label classics. The mix includes track presentations and commentary from Liraz, Catherine Graindorge and members of Baba Zula, Bixiga 70, BLK JKS, Kuunatic and Monsieur Doumani.


Chris Eckman / co-founder Glitterbeat Records

Ira Kolbezen / Glitterbeat Records

Silvij Skok / Glitterbeat Records

With track introductions from:

Antonis Antoniou / Monsieur Doumani

Mauricio Fleury / Bixiga 70


Fumie Kikuchi / Kuunatic

Catherine Graindorge

Murat Ertel / Baba Zula

Mpumelelo Mcata / BLK JKS

Track list:

Samba Toure – Sambalama

Comorian – Please Protect My Newborn Child

BLK JKS – Harare

Ustad Saami – Prayer for Peace

Altın Gün - Ordunun Dereleri

Bixiga 70 - Grito de Paz

Da:lum – TAL

Kuunatic – Titian

Krononaut – Loam

Chuck Johnson - Raz-de-Maree

Monsieur Doumani – Tiritichtas

Catherine Graindorge – Lockdown

Trupa Trupa – Twitch

Avalanche Kaito - Le repas du cobra

Mekons – Escalera

Park Jiha - Light Way

YĪN YĪN – Nautilus

BaBa ZuLa - Kervan yolda / Caravan On The Road (Arastaman remix)

Liraz – Mastam

Tamikrest - Anha Achal Wad Namda

Aziza Brahim - Hada jil

Gaye Su Akyol - İsyan Manifestosu

Lucidvox – Runaway

Background music by:

Catherine Graindorge, Chuck Johnson, Jon Hassell

Worldwide FM Chat