Match&Fuse: Debra Richards with Arve Henriksen // 11-03-20

Representing the alternative in European music and attitude, Match&Fuse takes up Worldwide FM’s purpose of uncovering artists hell-bent on staying true to themselves. This month, Debra is joined by trumpet player from Norway, Arve Henriksen.

Arve Henriksen - Water Inscriptions [Rune Grammafon]

Agile Experiments - Alive III [White Label]

Y-Otis - YUNG [WeJazz Records]

Moses Boyd - Dancing In The Dark ft Obongjayar

Zoe McPherson - Power Fluids (pitchless) [SFX]

Isabel Sorling – Sticks and Branches [IKI Records]

Jim Black Trio - Next Razor World [Intakt]

LIUN + the Science Fiction Band: Time Rewind [Enja Yellowbird]

Marie Krüttli Trio - I Hate to be Taken as a Stupid Person [QFTF]

Elvind Aarset & Jan Bang: Serenade [Jazzland Recordings]

Sidsel Endresen/David Toop (Punkt live remix by Jan Bang, Erik Honoré, Eivind Aarset, Anders Engen and Mats Eilertsen) [unreleased]



Arve Henriksen - Tilia Cordata, Opening Image, Groundswell [Rune Grammafon]

Stanley Cowell - Travellin' Man [Black Lion Records]

Vula Viel - Forgive & Forget [Vula Viel Records]

Athletic Progression – Stepney Tale feat. Issata Sheriff [Super Bad Disco / HHV records]

Ethel Beatty – It's Your Love [Uno Melodic/Mastercuts]

Bob Marley and the Upsetters – Mr Music [Pressure Sounds]

ReDiviDeR - Haiku [Diatribe]

Gard Nilssen's Supersonic Orchestra - Bytta Bort Kua Fikk Fela Igjen [Grappa]

MOPCUT – Aquamarine [Trost Records]

Hyperculte - Eisbaer [Bongo Joe]

David Kollar – A T [Self Release]

Worldwide FM Chat