Worldwide Awards 2020: Track Of The Year // 20-01-20

Gilles Peterson presents the rundown and winner of Track Of The Year 2020. Featuring a live session from Sampa The Great.

Matty - Selfportrait [Matty Unlimited]
Jab - Directions [Sound Signature]
LCSM (Likwid Continual Space Motion) - Earthbound [Super-Sonic Jazz Records]
Chiminyo - Kandy Lanx [Gearbox Records]
Headie One - Back To Basics ft. Skepta (Floating Points Remix) [Relentless Records]
KH - Only Human [Ministry of Sound Recordings]
The Vision - Heaven ft. Andreya Triana [Defected Records]
Channel Tres - Brilliant N***a [Godmode]
Charlotte Dos Santos - Harvest Time [Because Music]
Charlotte Adigéry - Paténipat [Deewee/PIAS]
Free Nationals & Chronixx - Eternal Light [OBE/Empire]
Steamdown - Free My Skin [Decca]
Brainstory - Peter Pan [Big Crown Records]
Yakul - Blossoming [Self Release]
Cotonete & Di Melo - A.E.I.O.U [Favorite Recordings]
Theo Parrish - This Is For You ft. Maurissa Rose [Sound Signature]
Slowthai & Mura Masa - Doorman [Universal Music]
Greentea Peng - Mr Sun (miss da sun) [Different Recordings]
Sampa The Great - Final Form [Ninja Tune]
// Sampa The Great Live Session //
Freedom (Live)
Final Form (Live)
Made us Better ft. Blue Lab Beats (Live)
Sampa The Great - Final Form [Ninja Tune]
Matthew Halsall - Distant Land [Gondwana Records]
Terri Lyne Carrington & Social Science - If Not Now [Motema Music]
// Alex Patchwork Live Set//
London Elektricity - Round The Corner [Hospital Records]
New Look - Everything [!K7 Records]
Bansuri - Pay To Play [Traficante Records]
DJ Spinna - Stakes [Female Fun]
Common, John Legend & Kanye West - They Say [Geffen]
2Pac - Do For Love (Steve Spacek Remix) [White Label]
Mount Kimbie - Maybes [Hotflush Recordings]

Worldwide FM Chat